Google Assistant will expand to 38 countries and 17 languages in 2018

Google Assistant will expand to 38 countries and 17 languages in 2018

According to the data provided by the company on the slide, the growth of Google Assistant in this 2018 will be 300% in terms of countries, while the growth in terms of languages will be lower, by 213%. While Google has been slowly rolling out new countries for Home hardware and more languages for the Assistant over the a year ago or so, it looks like the company is gearing up to expand its footprint significantly.

The Google Assistant will be expanding to a total of 38 countries (bringing the total number up to 52), but there are some notable exceptions from the list such as Denmark and Austria. The countries that will receive the virtual digital sidekick include Russia, Netherlands, Sweden, Italy, Saudi Arabia and more. Of those languages, Dutch, Indian, Arabic and Russian were confirmed. Google recently added the Italian and Spanish languages for Assistant in addition to the already supported English, French, German, Japanese, Korean and Portuguese. It is available in Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

At the moment, yes, it has not been specified when the arrival of the assistant will occur in the new selected countries, although the deployment will probably take place gradually over the months. Google allegedly revealed a slide at the DNI Summit that showed a map of its expansion plans. You can see that photo at the top of this story. The Assistant will be available in 25 new countries in 2018 which is a significant jump from last year’s count of eight.

Google’s Assistant and Assistant-powered hardware are a huge convenience, but the limited markets and languages for both have been anything but convenient for many.



Source by:-clicklancashire